André Watts Returns!


Jakub Hrůša, conductor
André Watts, piano

Click to Learn More:
JanáčekThe Cunning Little Vixen Suite 
Grieg: Piano Concerto
Dvořák: Symphony No. 7

“Piano playing doesn’t get any better than this,” declares The Dallas Morning News. Watts’ triumphant BSO appearance two seasons ago left audiences standing and cheering. Now, he returns for Grieg’s beloved Piano Concerto.

Baltimore Sun critic Tim Smith calls this concert "impressive," "vivid" and "electric!" Read the full review here

Symphonic Explorations at Strathmore: Before the Saturday concert, join Melinda Baird, Chair of Piano at Levine Music, for an in-depth exploration of the performance. The lecture begins at 7:00 pm and is FREE to ticket holders, but registration is required. Click here to register now!