Mozart’s Great Mass


Masaaki Suzuki, conductor
Augustin Hadelich, violin
Simona Saturova, soprano
Joanne Lunn, mezzo-soprano
Nicholas Phan, tenor
Kyle Ketelsen, bass-baritone
University of Maryland Concert Choir

Mozart: Don Giovanni Overture
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5
Mozart: Mass in C minor

Founder of the renowned Bach Collegium Japan, Masaaki Suzuki makes his BSO debut as he leads an all-Mozart program, including the fifth Violin Concerto with Augustin Hadelich. The University of Maryland Concert Choir and four talented soloists perform Mozart’s sublimely beautiful Great Mass.