The Firebird Suite

Fri, Feb 27, 2015 8:00 PM
Sat, Feb 28, 2015 7:00 PM
Pre-Concert Lecture
Sat, Feb 28, 2015 8:00 PM

Yan Pascal Tortelier, conductor
Louis Lortie, piano

Berlioz: Le Corsaire
Ravel (orch. Tortelier): Trio for Piano, Violin, and Cello
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 23
Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite

Deeply exotic and fanciful, Stravinsky’s poingnant Firebird Suite tells the tale of the bird’s heroic triumph over evil. Hailed by many as an authority on Mozart, Louis Lortie brings his classical flair to Mozart’s poignant Piano Concerto No. 23.