Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg Plays Shostakovich


Marin Alsop, conductor
Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin

Click to Learn More:
Rachmaninoff: Vocalise 
Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No. 1
Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances

Called “a breathtakingly daring and original artist” by The Washington Post, violinist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg plays Shostakovich’s moving Violin Concerto No. 1. Also, Marin Alsop conducts Rachmaninoff’s luxuriant Symphonic Dances and the Russian master’s touching Vocalise.