Yefim Bronfman


Marin Alsop, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano

Click to learn more:
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 5, “Emperor”
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 12

“Yefim Bronfman is a virtuoso with chops that defy comparison,” says The New York Times. Yefim Bronfman plays Beethoven – the regal “Emperor” Concerto. And Marin Alsop leads the thrilling Twelfth Symphony by Shostakovich.

Post-Concert Q&A: Immediately following the Friday concert, join Marin Alsop and Yefim Bronfman for a Q&A session!

Symphonic Explorations at Strathmore: Before the Saturday concert, join Joel Friedman, Levine faculty lecturer, for an in-depth exploration of the performance. The lecture begins at 7:00 pm and is FREE to ticket holders, but registration is required. Click here to register now!