Nicholas McGegan, conductor
Jonathan Carney, violin
Madeline Adkins, violin
Rui Du, violin
Dariusz Skoraczewski, cello
Emily Skala, flute
Michael Lisicky, oboe

J.S. Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major
J.S. Bach: Concerto for Two Violins in D minor
C.P.E. Bach: Symphony, Wq 179
J.C. Bach: Sinfonia concertante for Flute, Oboe, Violin, and Cello in C Major

A BSO favorite, guest conductor Nicholas McGegan leads a program that honors the Baroque period’s First Family. Selected music by Johann Sebastian, Johann Christian, and Carl Philipp Emanuel come together in one program showcasing both their individualism and legacy of true musical genius.