Bruckner Symphony No. 8


Günther Herbig, conductor
Alon Goldstein, piano 

Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 21
Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

The composer's last complete symphonic statement is also his greatest in scale culminating in a blazing grand finale that resolves the work's underlying spiritual dilemma. Peabody alum Alon Goldstein makes his BSO debut in one of Mozart's most enchanting concertos.

**PLEASE NOTE** This lecture on January 17, 2015 will be led by Melinda Baird.