Garrick Ohlsson Plays Rachmaninoff


Marin Alsop, conductor
Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2
Respighi: Church Windows
Respighi: Pines of Rome

Piano great Garrick Ohlsson brings his technical prowess and unmatched interpretation to Rachmaninoff’s ravishing Second Piano Concerto. Respighi’s symphonic poem Pines of Rome paints a scenic picture of Rome’s vast and vivid landscape.

The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra celebrates the 10th anniversary of The Music Center at Strathmore on Thursday, February 5, 2015, with a gala party prior to the concert. You can add the inaugural BSO at Strathmore Gala to your evening by visiting  or by calling Jack Fishman at (301) 581-5210.