Tchaikovsky's 1st Piano Concerto


Sorry, you missed this performance! For similar upcoming events, please view the concerts in the "You May Also Like" section on this page.

Marin Alsop, conductor
Lukáš Vondráček, piano

Rimsky-Korsakov: Russian Easter Overture
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Prokofiev: Symphony No. 7

Once deemed “worthless” and “impossible to play,” by critics, Tchaikovsky’s First Piano Concerto is now regarded as one of classical music’s most enchanting solo works. Marin Alsop leads remarkable young Czech pianist Lukáš Vondráček in this timeless concerto.