Beethoven's Pastoral


Sorry, you missed this performance! For similar upcoming events, please view the concerts in the "You May Also Like" section on this page.

Juanjo Mena, conductor
Jonathan Carney, violin

Prokofiev: Symphony No. 1, “Classical”
Glazunov: Violin Concerto
Beethoven: Symphony No. 6, “Pastoral”

This is Beethoven at peace, amid his beloved nature, which echoes and animates every measure of his Symphony No. 6, the “Pastoral” Symphony. Plus, concertmaster Jonathan Carney plays the blistering Violin Concerto of Alexander Glazunov, a Russian romantic masterwork.