Brahms' Symphony No. 4


Sorry, you missed this performance! For similar upcoming events, please view the concerts in the "You May Also Like" section on this page.

Jakub Hrůša, conductor
Sergey Khachatryan, violin  

Janáček: Jealousy Listen Now
Sibelius: Violin Concerto Listen Now
Brahms: Symphony No. 4 Listen Now

“You just never know when lightening will strike,” said the Baltimore Sun on Jakub Hrůša’s 2014 debut. In his welcome return, he is joined by the electrifying Armenian, Sergey Khachatryan, in Sibelius’s intense and thrilling violin concerto.  Brahms’ Fourth Symphony represents the capstone of the composer’s symphonic achievement, a profound expression of the complexity of the human spirit.

Strathmore Pre-concert Lecture: Sat, Jan 30, 6:30 pm