Mozart and Mendelssohn


Sorry, you missed this performance! For similar upcoming events, please view the concerts in the "You May Also Like" section on this page.

Joshua Weilerstein, conductor  
Valentina Lisitsa, piano  

Christopher Rouse: Prospero's Rooms (BSO Premiere)
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 20
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3, “Scottish”          

Making their BSO subscription debuts, two rising stars showcase their talents. YouTube sensation Valentina Lisitsa brings passion and drama to Mozart’s D-minor piano concerto. Joshua Weilerstein leads the BSO in Mendelssohn’s evocative musical reminiscence of the Scottish highlands and also Prospero’s Rooms, which channels the gothic energy of Edgar Allan Poe’s “Masque of the Red Death” and is composed by Baltimore’s own Christopher Rouse.