Yo-Yo Ma

Special Event

Sorry, you missed this performance! For similar upcoming events, please view the concerts in the "You May Also Like" section on this page.

Marin Alsop, conductor
Yo-Yo Ma, cello 

Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 “From the New World”
Dvořák: Cello Concerto

The ever-adventurous cellist Yo-Yo Ma — who earned two Grammy Awards with the BSO in 1995 — performs Dvořák’s sublime and sensuous concerto. The lyricism and elation of Dvořák’s show-piece is paired with the composer’s beloved musical trip to America through his “New World” symphony.