Rachmaninoff and Tchaikovsky


Peter Oundjian, conductor
YaoGuang Zhai, clarinet

Rachmaninoff // Isle of the Dead Listen Now 
Weber // Clarinet Concerto No. 2 in E-flat Major Listen Now 
Tchaikovsky // Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, “Little Russian” Listen Now 

Guest conductor Peter Oundjian transports you to another land with this evocative program including Rachmaninoff’s Isle of the Dead. BSO Principal Clarinet YaoGuang Zhai showcases the versatility of the clarinet as melancholic, triumphant and playful in Weber’s Concerto No. 2. Hear Tchaikovsky's score climb to joyful heights in his “Little Russian” Symphony.

Join us in the lobby of the Meyerhoff for a post-concert performance on Friday, March 23, featuring YaoGuang Zhai.

Learn more about the program in Overture Magazine