Stephen Hough Performs Mendelssohn


Günther Herbig, conductor
Stephen Hough, piano

Mendelssohn // Piano Concerto No. 1 in G Minor Listen Now BSO Podcast
Bruckner // Symphony No. 9 in D Minor Listen Now BSO Podcast

Fall into the Romantic era with this pair of expressive, energetic pieces. Mendelssohn’s Piano Concerto is sublimely performed by Stephen Hough, “A virtuoso who begins where others leave off” (Washington Post). A true visionary, Bruckner transcends audiences with the Ninth, his final Symphony.

Learn more about the program in Overture Magazine