Rachmaninoff's Symphonic Dances


Markus Stenz, conductor
Arabella Steinbacher, violin

Beethoven // Symphony No.1 in C Major Listen Now 
Korngold // Violin Concerto in D Major Listen Now 
Rachmaninoff // Symphonic Dances Listen Now 

This journey of melodic splendor begins with Beethoven’s playful and spirited First Symphony. The BSO is joined by Arabella Steinbacher for Korngold’s lush Violin Concerto. Rachmaninoff’s Symphonic Dances, his commanding final work, brings a beautiful sense of melody to the powerful "Dies Irae" chant. 

Learn more about the program in Overture Magazine