Brahms Violin Concerto


Peter Oundjian, conductor
Jonathan Carney, violin

BRAHMS Violin Concerto  BSO Podcast
SHOSTAKOVICH Symphony No. 11, "The Year 1905"  BSO Podcast

BSO Concertmaster Jonathan Carney takes center stage for Brahms’ beloved Violin Concerto, featuring some of the most beautiful melodies in classical music. Conductor Peter Oundjian leads the Orchestra in Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 11, “The Year 1905,” perhaps the most poignant, dramatic and powerful of his 15 symphonies.