Elgar Cello Concerto


Nicholas Hersh, conductor
Narek Hakhnazaryan, cello

DEBUSSY Rondes de printemps from Images  BSO Podcast
ELGAR Cello Concerto  BSO Podcast
PROKOFIEV Symphony No. 6  BSO Podcast

The brilliant Armenian cellist and Tchaikovsky International Competition winner Narek Hakhnazaryan wowed our audiences last season, and we’re thrilled for his return performing Elgar’s beautiful and elegiac Cello Concerto. Led by BSO Associate Conductor Nicholas Hersh, this program also features Debussy’s Rondes de printemps from Images and Prokofiev’s Sixth Symphony, reminiscent of the composer’s romantic ballet music.

“Hakhnazaryan made every note, sung and played, communicate on a deep, personal level.” 
Tim Smith, The Baltimore Sun
Read more

These performances are eligible for the Young and Free ticket program. Click here to learn more.