Saint-Saëns Cello Concerto


Marin Alsop, conductor 
Sheku Kanneh-Mason, cello

PRICE The Oak 
SAINT-SAËNS Cello Concerto No. 1   BSO Podcast
DVOŘÁK Symphony No. 7   BSO Podcast

The royal wedding of Meghan Markle to Prince Harry made an international sensation out of the mesmerizing cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason, who makes his BSO debut playing Saint-Saëns’ charming First Cello Concerto. The concert opens with composer Florence Price’s brooding and lush tone poem, The Oak, and closes with Dvořák’s exquisite Seventh Symphony.