Symphonic Fairy Tales


Matthias Pintscher, conductor
Conrad Tao, piano

RAVEL Mother Goose Suite 
SCRIABIN Piano Concerto 
BARTÓK The Wooden Prince 

Returning to the BSO is the brilliant young pianist Conrad Tao, heralded by The New York Times as one of the top pianists performing today. Tao brings his probing imagination to the rarely heard Scriabin Piano Concerto, highlighted by lyrical beauty and gorgeous orchestral writing. Ravel’s Mother Goose Suite and Bartók’s The Wooden Prince complete the program with vivid settings of fairy tales.

Join us on Friday, October 4 for College Night! Read more here.