Brahms Symphony No. 1

Thu, Jun 10, 2021 8:00 PM
Fri, Jun 11, 2021 8:00 PM
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 8:00 PM

Juanjo Mena, conductor
Yefim Bronfman, piano

MOZART The Magic Flute Overture
SAINT-SAËNS Piano Concerto No. 2
BRAHMS Symphony No. 1

Spanish conductor Juanjo Mena is paired with one of the world’s most esteemed pianists, Yefim Bronfman. Bronfman performs Saint-Saëns' Second Piano Concerto, written in only seventeen days and known for its splashy arpeggios and beguiling grace. The program opens with Mozart’s Overture to The Magic Flute and closes with Brahms’ monumental First Symphony with its heroic striving first movement and its triumphant finale.